

AMERICAN BOARD and ACADEMY of PSYCHOANALYSIS (ABAPsa)

American Board of Professional Psychology (ABPP) 600 Market Street, Suite 201 Chapel Hill, NC 27516 Tel: (919) 537-8031; Fax: (919) 537-8034 www.abapsa.org www.abpp.org

AMERICAN BOARD & ACADEMY of PSYCHOANALYSIS BOOK PRIZE

Board of Directors

Finalists for Books Published in 2017

President Ronald C. Naso, PhD, ABPP rcnphd@gmail.com

President Elect Practice Sample Coordinator John M. Watkins, PhD, ABPP johnwatkinsphd@gmail.com

Past President Stanton Marlan, PhD, ABPP smarlan@aol.com

Secretary Theodore Ellenhorn, PhD, ABPP tellenhorn@antioch.edu

National Exam Coordinator Awards Coordinator Jon Mills, PsyD, PhD, ABPP psychologist@sympatico.ca

Credential Review Coordinator Richard R. Hansen, PhD, ABPP rrhansenphd@gmail.com

Academy Fellows and Mentor Coordinator Marilyn Metzl, PhD, ABPP marilynmetzl@sbcglobal.net

Treasurer Barry Dauphin, PhD, ABPP dauphivb@udmercy.edu

Member-at-large David L. Downing, PsyD, ABPP ddowning@uindy.edu The American Board and Academy of Psychoanalysis (ABAPsa) has selected the following authors and editors as Finalists for the ABAPsa annual book prize. Awards will be given in multiple categories and winners will be announced by December 2018. Congratulations to all the authors who have been shortlisted for the prize. This information is public so presses and authors may announce this news freely in any venue.

Laplanche, J., J. House trans., Après-coup (UIT Books).

Waska, R., Between Unknown Change and Familiar Retreat (Brill).

Nathans, S. & Schaefer, M., Couples on the Couch (Routledge).

Dailey, A.C., Law and the Unconscious (Yale).

Lingiardi & McWilliams, Psychodynamic Diagnostic Manual PDM-2 (Guildford).

Goldberg, A., Selected Papers of Arnold Goldberg (IPBooks).

Hinton, L. & Willemsen, H., Temporality and Shame (Routledge)

Knafo, D. & Bosco, R.L., The Age of Perversion (Routledge)

Eisold, K., The Organizational Life of Psychoanalysis (Routledge)

Luci, M., Torture, Psychoanalysis and Human Rights (Routledge)

Jon Mills, PsyD, PhD, C.Psych., ABPP Chair of Awards Committee psychologist@sympatico.ca